You can now reshare public shares! Click the reshare button, or use the keyboard shortcut ‘s’
Starting today, you can make private shares on Reader2000! What’s a private share you ask? Pretty simple: you create and maintain a list of your trusted friends, and only those people on your pre-approved list will be able to see your private shares. For example, a new follower who is not on your pre-approved list will only be able to see your public shares.
You can set a share to be private at the time of share by marking the “private” check box on the share form. You can also go back through your old shares to toggle an individual share’s public/private status.
Check out http://www.reader2000.com/users/privacy to grant your friends access to your private shares (the link is available from “Your shared items” page). You can also grant private access by mousing over usernames in shares/likes/comments.
Shares that you’ve made on Reader2000 before now will default to ‘public’, but again you can go back and mark individual shares as ‘private’ by clicking the toggle
All shares that were imported from the old Google Reader (and any GReader shares we import in the future) will default to ‘private.’ Additionally, when we release the reshare feature, only public shares will be reshareable.